Hands holding heart     Learn More About Available COVID-19 Resources     Resources    

Our Team

We are a team of individuals passionate about improving the lives of Kentucky’s disadvantaged citizens. As the state association representing all 23 regional Community Action Agencies, we leverage the knowledge, resources and collective energy of our network to fuel our work.

In addition to our hardworking staff, we are supported by a dedicated and results-driven board of directors. Each board member brings a unique perspective to the table, representing communities across the entire Commonwealth. We invite you to get to know us.


Get In Touch

Our Team

Community Action Promise

Community Action changes people's lives, embodies the spirit of hope, improves communities, and makes America a better place to live. We care about the entire community, and we are dedicated to helping people help themselves and each other.

Our Team

  • Roger McCann, Executive Director
  • Susanne Funken, Chief Information Officer
  • Florence Mahoney, Finance Director
  • Pat Niceley, Program Administrator
  • Margie Meehan, KYNECT Program Lead
  • Melissa McClain, CSBG Program Administrator
  • Katlyn Miller, Opportunity Lead
  • Jerrica Jacobs, Technical Assistance Provider
  • Danielle Childress, Technical Assistance Provider


  • Kimberly Padgett, RCAP State Director
  • Adam Bourque, RCAP Technical Assistance Provider
  • Maggie Mahan, RCAP Technical Assistance Provider
  • Melissa Melton, RCAP Technical Assistance Provider
  • Chris Wells, RCAP Technical Assistance Provider
  • David Foster, RCAP Technical Assistance Provider



Career Opportunities

Stay informed of Career Opportunities throughout our Network.

Join Our Team

Career Opportunities

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Board Members
  • Troy Roberts, Blue Grass Community Action Partnership, Secretary
  • Charlene Engle, Gateway Community Action Agency, Chair
  • Catrena Bowman-Thomas, Northern Kentucky Community Action Commission, Vice Chair
  • Alicia Polston, Lake Cumberland Community Action Agency, Treasurer
  • Rick Baker, LKLP Community Action Council, At Large
  • Janna York, West Kentucky Allied Services, At Large
  • Rick Baker, LKLP Community Action Council
  • Janna York, West Kentucky Allied Services
  • Wanda Thacker, Big Sandy Area Community Action Program
  • Tameka Laird, Louisville Metro Office of Resilience and Community Services
  • Sharon Price, Community Action Council
  • Robert S. Jones, Audubon Area Community Services
  • Paul Dole, KCEOC Community Action Partnership
  • Mike Buckles, Daniel Boone Community Action Agency
  • Kim Embrey-Hill, Multi-Purpose Community Action Agency
  • Kenneth Walters, Licking Valley Community Action Program
  • Harold Monroe, Pennyrile Allied Community Services
  • Hal B. Goode, Central Kentucky Community Action Council
  • Donna Pace, Harlan County Community Action Agency
  • David Carroll, Northeast Kentucky Community Action Agency
  • Darrell Shouse, Middle Kentucky Community Action Partnership
  • Craig Brock, Bell-Whitley Community Action Agency
  • Carla Brown, Community Action of Southern Kentucky
  • Brian Mullins, Kentucky River Foothills Development Council
  • Brenda Fox, Tri-County Community Action Agency